‘BCCI declared the squad for the World Cup 2019’

Here is the Most awaited news for cricket lovers. World Cup 2019

Today in a press conference held in, India announced their 15 member team for ICC World Cup 2019, to be played in the U.K. from May 30, 2019. There are no surprises as MSK Prasad- headed selection committee selected players for the big event of cricket. Virat Kohli will lead the squad.
The Chairman of selectors, M.S.K. Prasad, Honorary Secretary Amitabh Choudhary, Devang Gandhi, Sarandeep Singh, Jatin Paranjape, and Gagan Khoda, and captain Kohli went into the meeting at the Cricket Centre with a comprehensive idea of the slots that needed to be discussed. While selecting players their experience, abilities, and potential have taken into mind.

The only arguable factor or the surprise in the selection is the exclusion of Rishabh Pant, who was in very good form in some recent series. Answering to the question asked about this, Prasad said, “We debated his (Pant) case at length and all of us felt that either he or Karthik will come into the playing XI if Mahi (Dhoni) is injured. If it happens to be semifinals or a crucial game, wicket-keeping also matters. So that’s the only reason we chose Karthik, otherwise, Pant was almost there.’’

One more notable factor in the selection is Tamil Nadu’s, Vijay Shankar. As he is seam baller, bats well and is a good fielder. So, because of these three aspects, he made his way to the team. Selectors are thinking to use him as a batsman at a position of no. 4.

This squad consists of seven bowlers including all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja and Vijay Shankar.

Few big names like Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R. Ashwin are missing out from the squad, who played the major part in World Cup 2011 to make India win the cup, how many of you think that they deserved to be in this squad also?

What are your thoughts on this team? Are you happy with the squad which will lead us towards the dream of winning the World Cup once again?

The team

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice- Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.